Earthquake hits 12 km South-East Bavra Village of Shirak Province

20:44 / 10.09.2019

On September 10, at 20:22 local time (at 16:22 by GMT) the RA MES Seismic Protection Survey Seismological Network registered an earthquake at the northern latitude of 41.080 and eastern longitude of 43.940 geographic coordinates (12 km south-east from Bavra village, Armenia-Georgia border zone) with 4.8 magnitude and 10 km depth.

The tremor measured magnitude 6-7 at the epicenter area.

According to preliminary data, the earthquake was felt in Shirak, Lori, Tavush, Aragatsotn, Armavir Provinces and Yerevan.

According to preliminary data, as a result of earthquake there were no casualties and victims in the territory of RA.

The earthquake followed from 1.8 to 3.7 magnitudes about 30 aftershocks.

← Back to the list