Earthquake on the 17th km north-east of Ashotsk village

00:10 / 06.10.2020

On October 5, at 23:10 local time (19:10 GMT) the Seismological Network of the Territorial Seismic Protection Service of the MES of RA registered an earthquake of magnitude 2.8 and 10 kilometers depth with the geographic coordinates of 41.16⁰ in northern latitude and 44.07⁰ in eastern longitude on the 17th kilometer north-east of Armenia-Georgia border, Ashotsk village in Shirak Province, Armenia.

The magnitude of the earthquake in the epicenter was 3-4.

The earthquake was felt in Dzyunashogh, Metsavan and Paghaghbyur villages of Lori province with the magnitude of 2-3.

← Back to the list