Earthquake on the 10th km west of Jermuk town of Vayots Dzor province

22:11 / 18.01.2021

On January 18, at 18:12 local time (at 22:26 GMT) the Seismological Network of the Territorial Seismic Protection Service of the MES of RA registered an earthquake of magnitude 1.9 and 10 kilometers depth with the geographic coordinates of 39.8⁰ in northern latitude and 45.5⁰ in eastern longitude on the 10th kilometer west of Jermuk town in Vayots Dzor province.

The magnitude of the earthquake in the epicenter was 2-3.

The earthquake was felt in Herher and Karmrashen villages of Vayots Dzor province of RA with the magnitude of 2-3.

← Back to the list